Album Review - Songs 4 Worship ULTIMATE

If you could name the most popular and used songs in the church in the last 5-10 years, what would they be? Chances are, most of us would have very similar lists. I truly believe that there have been and always will be songs that God will use in the Church abroad. When I listened to Songs 4 Worship ULTIMATE, I think I heard about every one of those songs I would list, with just a few exceptions.
I must confess that I don't listen to a lot of Christian radio, because it's not really my cup of tea and because I get tired of music really quick. I need a vast variety. That being said, if you do like Christian radio, this would be the "ultimate" album for you. This has a lot of the same recordings of these well known worship tunes and a brand new song from Darlene Zschech, writer of "Shout to the Lord."

'Songs 4 Worship Ultimate' Track Listing:
01 Everlasting God - Lincoln Brewster
02 Mighty To Save - Laura Story
03 Open The Eyes Of My Heart - Paul Baloche
04 Shout To The Lord - Natalie Grant
05 Word Of God Speak - MercyMe
06 Above All - Michael W. Smith
07 How He Loves - John Mark McMillan
08 In Christ Alone - Travis Cottrell
09 I Am Free - New Life Worship
10 Friend Of God - Israel Houghton
11 Revelation Song - Phillips, Craig & Dean
12 Days Of Elijah - Robin Mark
13 Here I Am To Worship - Eoghen Heaslip
14 My Savior Lives - New Life Worship
15 Your Grace Is Enough - Jared Anderson
16 Hosanna (Praise Is Rising) - Paul Baloche
17 Holy Is The Lord - Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir
18 How Great Is Our God - Promise Keepers
19 Mercy - Casting Crowns
20 Today Is The Day - Lincoln Brewster
21 Your Name - Phil Wickham and Paul Baloche
22 Healer - Kari Jobe
23 Hungry - Kathryn Scott
24 Beloved - Tenth Avenue North
25 Refiner's Fire - Brian Doerksen
26 When I See Your Face - Darlene Zschech
27 We Still Believe - Kathryn Scott

As a bonus, if you buy this in stores, you'll be able to get a bonus DVD that has music videos and worship presentations videos for churches, small groups, etc. I really applaud Integrity for this compilation. It truly is an "ultimate" collection of songs that have completely rocked the Church. Great job!

Click here for Itunes or here for Amazon and see what I'm talking about.

No comments: